Site icon Daydreamer Shores

Ordinary Magic – Series 1-6

Graphic Audio

By Devon Monk

Narrated by a full cast

Fiction, romance, fantasy

This GraphicAudio series was enjoyable.  The voices and sound effects are well done.  The setup of gods vacationing without their power is interesting.  The town also has super naturals to spice things up.   

However, the side characters are more interesting than the leading female.  The leading female and leading male’s relationship is surface level.  There isn’t enough development of their relationship to make me care whether they get a happily ever after.  I’m more interested in the leading lady’s friendship with death. 

Book 3 – Is where I got frustrated with the leading lady and quite frankly I don’t think she ever regains her credibility. 

Book 4 – Has a short story about gnomes which is funny.  There is also a short story where a cop at a speed dating event uses it to interrogate.  That’s also pretty funny. 

Book 5 – Back to being frustrated with the demon story line from book 3. 

Book 6 – Thank goodness for side characters because seriously… the leading female is still a disappointment.  Her romance is still lame.  Her friendship with death however, that’s interesting.  So is the unicorn. 

There are more books in the series however the library I borrow from doesn’t have the GrahicAudio versions and I don’t think I can forgive the leading female in a book version.

Death and Relaxation – book 1

Audiobook 7 hours (approx.)

Devils and Details – Book 2

Audiobook 6 hours (approx.)

Gods and Ends –Book 3

Audiobook 7 hours (approx.)

Rock Paper Scissors – Book 4

Audiobook 5 hours (approx.)

Dime a Demon – Book 5

Audiobook 7 hours (approx.)

Hell’s Spells – Book 6

Audiobook 8 hours (approx.)

Exit mobile version