By – Meg Cabot

fiction, romance, literature, humor (fiction)

Audiobook 8 hours (approx.)

Narrator – Carly Robins

Series – Boy #1

Expectations – having good experiences with reading Meg Cabot books, hoping to continue. 

This book is set up as a series of emails.  There aren’t chapters, internal dialogue, feelings or narration.  The story was cute and brought you back to a time where email was the preferred way of communication. 

Since the set up the book is emails a lot of the action of the book is off screen.  I do recommend this book, it’s light and funny. 

I went to read the next book in the series which is set up as instant messages, emails, note and journals and found myself stopping.  As an audio book the little details like email addresses, to, from, legal warnings at the bottom of emails become tedious and it becomes work trying to figure out what is going on.